Labradors Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
2,317 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all

I have noticed from a few posts that some members work from home. I was just wondering what sort of things you do from home?

Do you run your own business or work at home for another? The reason I ask is that it is something that Chris and I are looking into for the future. Myself to do 'VA' work (I currently work as a Personal Assistant/General Dogsbody!) but know that more and more people are supporting companies 'virutally' in this way. For Chris, he designs websites for our company and also does a fair bit of graphic design. We're also keen ebayers, but don't think we could make it full time buying and selling (though I know people do!).

I was just curious to know how about your experiences of working from home and if it is working out ok for you. I do hope I'm not being too intrusive - please feel free to ignore my post if I am!

I know a certain young man that would be delighted if we could work from home.....not sure he'd let us get much done though!

All the best,
Nicola.

·
Registered
1,048 Posts
Hi Nicola
I work from home running my own business, it does suit me, but it has its down sides too. There are times when I wish someone else had the worry, I wish I could take holidays and be paid, take a day of sick etc.

I know a certain young man that would be delighted if we could work from home.....not sure he'd let us get much done though!
This is very true :D :D :D

Also I have to be very careful about how much time I spend on forums :shock: :D
Sorry it's brief - I'm supposed to be doing my accounts.
:D :D :D

·
Registered
13,082 Posts
Hi Nicola