Labradors Forums banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Holly is almost 6 1/2 months and in a proper routine re going to bed and getting up.

she generally has a last pee around 10/10.30 and happy goes into her crate, having been sleeping in the living room wit( us for an hour or so.

we have been getting her up and out by 7.30 for her first walk for the toilet but she does seem to not be that fussed about getting up and isn’t desperate to get out.

what time does Everyone else get up and out in the morning?

·
Administrator
20,646 Posts
I'm happily retired, so not in a rush these days. I normally let the dogs out for the last time at around 11pm, before going to bed, then I get up at 8am. But the important thing is to slowly work around to the routine which you want. Dogs are pretty adaptable.

·
Premium Member
1,542 Posts
No two weeks are the same for me, I'm a railways engineer so can be out on site or working from home at random times. My girls have learned to fit in, if I'm on nights they sleep in the dog room downstairs, and if I'm working days or working from home, then they have the choice of going down to the dog room, sleeping in the front room or kitchen, or coming upstairs with me. I tend to get up between about 5-6am to sort them out and start getting on with my working day, or just have a snooze on the sofa if I'm not working

·
Administrator
20,646 Posts