Labradors Forums banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi again! I'm house training Benson at the moment and he has been at home with us since saturday and he's been doing so well with only the odd wee indoors, he has always gone out for poos. But, now it has been raining for the past two days and he does not like going outside. I take him out and he runs back inside so I shut the door behind us. I stay out for over half an hour sometimes with him, doing a mixture of playing with him and ignoring but he will spend most of the time at the door wanting to go back in or under our outside table where there is shelter. Then as soon as we go in he will have a wee, i'm probably doing something very wrong so all advice would be very welcomed, i will not believe that i have a lab that doesn't like water!! Many Thanks.

G

·
Benson is so lovely!!

I dont think you are doing anything wrong, although I am no expert. Marley is house trained now, but I have to say with the pouring rain last night it was a bit touch and go!!

Im sure someone has some expert advice!

Jayne

·
Registered
3 Posts
Hi

I'm not sure I can help, just agree with you.

Salem has been with us nearly three weeks and today started to pee twice inside the house - very unusal for him. He seems to hate the wind and rain too!

I'm sure as he gets used to the wind and rain (first walkies this weekend) it will be fine (fingers crossed)...

Scott

G

·
I agree with Jayne, Roxie is also house trained but last night she wouldn't go to wee in the rain/wind and we ended up with a little puddle by the door. I think they just have to get used to the different types of weather. Mind you I don't think I'd want to do a wee outside in last night's awful weather either :roll:

·
Registered
2,124 Posts
:lol: :lol: Oh dear this does bring back memories.