Labradors Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello,

I posted my first hello to the wrong place!!! :oops:

Well I am not too good with these computer thinggies. But I am learning ... fast :!: :roll:

What I really wanted to do was to say 'hello' to everyone and introduce myself and Millie. (Dark Jayne :wink: )

OOh these emoticons are fun aren't they :!:

Anyway, I have had Millie for only a few weeks. She is a 2 yrs old black labrador and 'ador' is right... I absolutely adore her :)

I am a Fitness Instructor and reckon I am quite fit and healthy, but I can tell you, she can out run me anyday!

I shall learn how to post pics here so you can see her. There are so many lovely labs on here.

If I lived in the South I would come along to the meeting later this summer, take a pic of everyone together and post that here too... well I guess somebody could still do that. Wouldn't that be nice. Maybe sell em and give the proceeds to the guide dogs :?: Is that something you could do :?:

I abseiled down the side of Salts Mill in Yorkshire and raised quite a tidy sum for the guide dogs Association. Cured my fear of heights too 8O lol.

Hope someone says hello back!

Liz

·
Registered
12,175 Posts
hi liz
welcome to the wonderful mad world of labs. glad to hear that you have been able to give millie a new forever home. shes a lucky girl. look foward to hearing more about her.

·
Registered
1,476 Posts
Hi Liz

Welcome to the forum! :D

Where did you get Millie from? Is she a rescue lab? We look forward to seeing some photos of her!

Speak soon
Sarah, Charlie & Izzie xxx

·
Registered
16,892 Posts
hi lix i said hello in the other so i followed you over here aswell..lol.

welcome to the forums

look forward to seeing some piccies of millie :p :p

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thankyou for welcoming us!! :)

Charliebrewer... I got Millie from a lady who had posted a rehome ad, which I located through the forum.