Labradors Forums banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
111 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,

I've been reading this forum with interests for a while and thought it about time to pluck up courage to join. I've a beautiful, lively one year old black lab called Pippy.(My seven year old named her). We also have a very bossy, disdainful ten year old ginger cat called Fin. He just about tolerates Pippy - so long as she knows her place - which is of course way beneath him in his eyes.

I'm new to owning dogs but after having Pippy with us, I've become rather addicted and am relentlessly boring my non doggy friends with tales of how amazing and lovely she is and what a perfect breed labradors are as family dogs! (Not that I'm at all biased you understand :wink: ). I haven't worked out how to put a photo up yet but will soon.

Look forward to getting to know you all a bit better and even though none of you know me, thanks so much for all the tips I've been picking up through reading the forums. She had bloat a couple of weeks ago and I only knew what it was because of the health forum here. and was able to get her to the vets really quickly.
:)

·
Registered
9,405 Posts
Hi and welcome to you (sorry dont know your name :wink: ) and Pippy to LF :hello2: :hello2:

Well done for noticing the symptons of bloat and getting Pippy to the vets on time, that must have been so scary 8O Lovely to hear that she is OK though :D

Look forward to pictures :D

·
Registered
111 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Hi Linda,good to meet you, I'm Alex. Yes it was scary but I recognised the signs after having read about it here a couple of months back. It meant an emergency visit to the vets on a sunday evening and they were fantastic.