Labradors Forums banner
1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
136 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone,

I'm Greg, unfortunately I don't own a labrador, actually have 3 cats (please don't hate me! :p) I'm actually really interested in putting in an offer for this site, so am in contact with David about that currently.

I'm a freelance web designer from Kent, and work on a variety of projects from logo designs through to forums, if anyone's interested you can see some of my work here - GregFindley.com.

I think LF has an enormous amount of potential, and there's clearly a very passionate following of labrador owners. If I was able to agree a deal with David I would be looking to refresh the site with design, and bring everything a little more up-to-date. I would hope that my web skills would be good to take LF forward along with the fun of designing all the various LF merchandise I've been seeing around!

Anyway I'm going on a bit, and getting waay ahead of myself, getting excited about what can be done! :D

Thanks & see you around!
Greg

·
Registered
45,877 Posts
Hi Greg, welcome to LF, we are passionate about Labs and other breeds, you`ve probably noticed that many of us have more than one dog and some have other breeds too :D

We won`t hate you for being a cat lover!, many of us have them too, I have two myself :D

Good luck with your negotiations :D

·
Registered
136 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks Mary, and that's a relief :D

From all the threads I've been reading it looks like a nice community, something I'd be proud to work on, and my girlfriend would be happy - she loves labradors!!

·
Premium Member
17,440 Posts
You don't have a lab YET!!!! If you get hold of this site we'll be placing bets on how long it takes you to fall in love with the breed and get one of your very own! Welcome! :D

edited to say - after reading the girlfriend comment I'd bet before the end of the year!

·
Registered
9,913 Posts