Labradors Forums banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
424 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Stan keeps sitting down and dragging his bum across the floor, often looking towards his bum area as he does it. Does anyone have any idea why he is doing this? Is it a health issue- something wrong in that area? Thanks.

·
Registered
1,734 Posts
Anal Glands!!!

Work experience at the vets has taught me this, some dogs get the odd problem with them, they get too full and it leads to itchiness/discomfort hence the bum dragging. Normally the vet armed with a rubber glove and lots of tissue will put his fingers in and expel them and believe me it stinks!

A

·
0 Posts
I'm not sure how true this is but I have read that it's a sign of worms! 8O

I'm not very experienced though so sure someone more knowledgeable will be along shortly.

Anita & Rueben
xXx

·
Registered
10,913 Posts
any klingons on the starboard bound??? That the normal thing that has my two bum shuffling!

Try a nice big raw bone see if that helps his anal glands.

·
Registered
2,659 Posts
Feebarn said:
any klingons on the starboard bound??? That the normal thing that has my two bum shuffling!
:D :D :D

Sorry I know it's a worry, but this comment did make me laugh.

Would worms cause the bum shuffling too?

·
Premium Member
8,890 Posts
Yes! Imagine those wrigglers....

·
Registered
424 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Oh god, that all sounds horrendous! And I'm probably being very thick but what do you mean by klingons? It shouldn't be worms as he is up to date with his wormer or can they still happen, despite the chemical warfare unleashed on them every three months. If yes, I want my money back!

·
Registered
1,205 Posts
i'm betting anal glands.

poppy does this when hers are causing her jip, although she also does it when she has klingons!

but my money is on anal glands and boy do they stink when they blow! 8O

·
Registered
424 Posts
Discussion Starter #10